all works (chronological)


One Arm 3 (2016)
For alto flute, bass clarinet, violin, cello and piano
Commissioned by Ensemble Lemniscate
Duration: 11′
Premiere: Ensemble Lemniscate, 26 April 2016, Unehörte Musik Berlin, Germany



One Arm 2 (2015)
For solo voice
Duration: 8′
Premiere:  Jeffrey Gavett, 19 October 2015, Huddersfield, UK



One Arm 1 (2014)
For trombone and cello
Commissioned by Two New Duo
Premiere: Two New Duo, 18 November 2014, Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival


The Silence (2014)
For alto flute, bass flute and orchestra
Commissioned by Estonian Composers Festival
Duration: 13′
Premiere: Maarika Järvi (aluto flute), Monika Mattiesen (bass flute) and  The Vanemuine Symphony Orchestra conducted by Lauri Sirp, 6 June 2014, Estonian Composers Festival, Estonia



Soot (2013)
For solo piano
Duration: 4′
Premiere: Mark Knoop, 5 December 2013, Huddersfield, UK


Kintsugi (2013)
For solo percussionist
Duration: 5′
Premiere: Simone Beneventi, 18 November 2013, Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival, UK


Name 2 (2013)
For solo percussionist
Commissioned by Mariko Nishioka
Duration: 10′
Premiere: Mariko Nishioka, 5 September 2013, Kyoto, Japan


duo (2013)
For trumpet, trombone,  electric guitar, cello and percussion
Written as part of DRK International Young Composers Residency
Duration: 5′
Premiere: Ensemble Ascolta, 24 May 2013, DRK, Singapore


Skin, Gelatin, Soot (2013)
For solo bass clarinet
Duration: 18′
Premiere: Carl Rosman, 15 April 2013, Huddersfield, UK


Name (2013)
For three percussionists
Written as part of impuls academy
Premiere: Aleksander Wnuk, Víctor Barceló and Roberto Maqueda, 17 February 2013, impuls, Austria



Miniature (double) (2012)
For contrabass clarinet and contrabass
Written as part of impuls academy
Duration: 2′
Reading Session:  Ernesto MolinariUli Fussenegge, 19 February 2013,  impuls, Austria


Eguchi (2012) *withdrawn
For bass recorder, cello and guitar
Duration: 7′
Premiere: Toshiya Suzuki, Imabl Megiddo and Dylan Lardelli, 24 November 2012, City Gallery Wellington Adam, New Zealand 


House of the sleeping beauties (2012)
For bass flute/piccolo, bass clarinet, electric-guitar, accordion and percussion
Written as part of hcmf//’s European Composers Professional Development Program
Duration: 8′
Premiere: ICARUS, 19 November 2012, ECPDP, Italy



Lizard (shadow & light) (2011)
For clarinet in B flat, trumpet and trombone
Duration: 8′
Premiere: Richard Haynes/Paul Hubner/ Stephen Menotti trio, 1 December 2011, Huddersfield, UK


Lizard for solo 13-koto (2011)
For solo 13-koto
Commissioned by Nobutaka Yoshizawa
Duration: 6′
Premiere: Nobutaka Yoshizawa, 21 November 2011, Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival, UK


Lizard (shadow) (2011)
For solo clarinet in B flat
Written as part of composer exchange project co-organized by HIAP, Sibelius Academy and Tokyo Wonder Site
Duration: 8′
Premiere: Heather Roche, 17 November 2011, HIAP Cable factory, Finland


Lizard (2010-11)
For clarinet in B flat, viola and koto
Duration: 7′
Premiere: OKEANOS, 21 January 2011, Huddersfield, UK



Hair (2010)
For  solo alto saxophone
Duration:  7′
Premiere: Timothy O’Dwyer, 12 June 2010, hyb.No.1, Japan


‘Hair’ variations (2010)
For solo alto saxophone (half-structured; half-improvised)
Collaboration project with Timothy O’Dwyer as part of Tokyo Wonder Site’s Research Residency Program
Commissioned by hyb.project
Duration: 25′
Premiere: Timothy O’Dwyer, 12 June 2010, hyb.No.1, Japan


‘Hair’ variations (2010) [Installation version]
For video, photographs and scores
Created as part of Tokyo Wonder Site’s Research Residency Program
Duration: 25′
Premiere: Timothy O’Dwyer, 20 June 2010, Tokyo Wonder Site, Japan



Braid (2009)
For violin and viola
Duration: 4′
Premiere: ELISION, 2 December 2009, Huddersfield, UK


eclipse (2003-04)
For large orchestra
Duration: 20′
Premiere: Geidai Philharmonic conducted by Tadaaki Otaka, June 21 2004, Sogakudo, Japan